Lady of the Wind

Lady of the Wind

Lady of the Wind

Ok, this is a continuation of the series of nude figures I am doing. Previous pieces in this series are…

Lady of the Water

and

Lady of the Flame

and

Lady of Metal

This new one is of a Wind (or Air) Elemental Goddess.

I’m trying to capture the “mood” of each elemental where Water is sombre and serious while Fire is wild and free. Metal was supposed to be a strong, powerful character.

With Air, I was going for a free spirited fairy kinda look.
Technique wise, I had a bit of problem thinking of a way to render something non physical like “air”, so I used leaves to try to create a “moving” effect… not sure if I succeeded

Leave a Reply

